1000s of diverse titles published since 1974

Panzer Divisions of the Waffen-SS

Rolf Michaelis

Available Now


A detailed history of all seven Waffen-SS panzer divisions in World War II: 1.SS-Panzer-Division "Lebstandarte Adolf Hitler"; 2.SS-Panzer-Division "Das Reich"; 3.SS-Panzer-Division "Totenkopf"; 5.SS-Panzer-Division "Wiking"; 9.SS-Panzer-Division "Hohenstaufen"; 10.SS-Panzer-Division "Frundsberg"; 12.SS-Panzer-Division "Hitlerjugend." Each unit is presented in detailed history from its formation, combat operations throughout the war, and final disposition at war's end. Rare images – most never before published, including soldbuchs and award documents – and personal veteran accounts are featured along with equipment, commanders, maps, and charts.

Size: 6" x 9" | 113 b/w photos | 320 pp
ISBN13: 9780764344770

 Back to Results