1000s of diverse titles published since 1974

Dreary & Naughty: The ABCs of Being Dead

John LaFleur & Shawn Dubin

Available Now

Age level: Young Adult/Teens: Ages 13–18


What do you want to be when you grow up? That is the question tackled head-on in this third installment in the Dreary & Naughty series. Dreary undergoes some remedial instruction from his father on what it means to be the harbinger of human demise and, in the process, reaffirms that he's not on the right path to the future he wants. Naughty explores a similar matter with her father, who is visibly disappointed in his daughter's intentions about her future. Featuring the introduction of many new characters from the Dark Side of Town, including the rest of the Four Horseman of the Apocalypse and their heir apparent sons, The ABCs of Being Dead is the perfect read for anyone trying to answer questions about what they're going to do with their lives.

Size: 6 1/2" x 5" | 40 b/w illustrations | 72 pp
ISBN13: 9780764344961

 Back to Results 

John LaFleur grew up face first in the 10 volumes of Collier’s The Junior Classics, spending far too much time in the Mythology and Folk Tales volumes. He lives in Elgin, Illinois, with his wife Trish, son Morgan, and an assortment of indoor/outdoor cats. He enjoys creating children’s and young adult stories in the footsteps of the writers who inspired him as a child.Shawn Dubin spent much of his time growing up immersed in comic books and watching creature double features on Saturday afternoons. Currently, he resides in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, with his wife and their brood of cats. Shawn has been drawing since he could first hold a writing implement and will most likely die drawing.